Terra do Sol


Oi, tudo bem galera? Hello there.  It’s been quite a while friends.  Life has been happening and I’ve been caught up in catching up to my life here in Fortaleza, Brazil.  They called it Terra do Sol because it is so damn hot all the time.  Adjusting to a new city, the weather and being a wife again has kept me away from the blog much longer than expected.  Here is another reason why I’ve been gone:

Image

Watching these two play together has been exactly how I dreamed it would be.  Lennox and I were in the US for 6 months while Daddy was taking care of business here in Brazil.  They had a lot of catching up to do.

We arrived at the beginning of June, we planned this of course to make sure we could all be together for Lennox’s first birthday!  Making the 24 hour journey by myself with the little guy actually wasn’t as bad as I expected.  The key to an easy trip was traveling late in the day so we could sleep most the way.  We got really lucky and had a row all to ourselves on the longest flight from Chicago to Sao Paulo.  We both slept most the way.  A huge difference from our last trip – which consisted of NO SLEEPING at all.

Image

Lucky me, my husband works in produce.  I have an unlimited supply of yummy fruits and veggies coming my way everyday.  Sounds dreamy right?  Here is something delicious we had the other day:

Image

Chu chu com cenoura e cebola.  Chayote squash with carrots and onions and my favorite assortment of spices called tempero Baiano.  Yum yum.

As our house gets more in order I should be posting more and more.  Until next time!

Beijos!

Leave a Reply

