Life happens


You know those days when the hours seem like minutes?  Lately it seems there isn’t enough time in the day to even get half my daily to-do list taken care of.  Taking deep breaths and going at life slowly is what I’ve been attempting lately.  Caring for my 84 year old grandmother is a much harder task than I expected.  She is getting to those final stages and requires much more attention than little Lennox at times.  Emotionally it’s exhausting and I try to sympathize – I have no idea what she must feel like but it all seems overwhelming too often.  Taking a time out with Lennox to blow bubbles on the lawn was the highlight of my day.  Watching him watch the bubbles pop and seeing this little mind try to figure out where they went is so innocent and lovely.  During his nap I miss him and his happy spirit.  With him by my side it is easy to stay upbeat and not feel overwhelmed.  How am I going to find the time to pack for our move back to Brazil while caring for grandma and doing life?  Tomorrow is  another day and hopefully one where the time doesn’t fly by.  I hoping to pack in some baking tomorrow to get ready for our next road trip…my diet has be sorta blah the past few days…here’s a peek and what I had today:

Gluten Free Oats with Sliced Bananas and Raisins

Zucchini and Avocado Hummus

Zucchini and Avocado Hummus

1 small zucchini

1/2 avocado

1 tbsp tahini

1/2 can of white beans

1 tsp cumin

1 pinch of sea salt

1 pinch of pepper

3 drops doTERRA lemon oil

1 tbsp olive oil

water if needed to blend

Directions: Blend all ingredients in food processor.  Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Life happens

Leave a Reply

