Green Ginger Pear Smoothie


Yesterday I did a little bit smoothie bashing {please forgive me smoothie gods}.  All it took was one day sans smoothie and I’m back and ready for more.  Smoothies are the best way for me to pack in some serious nutrition to get me fired up for the day and energized for my morning run. And they are soooo much easier than other breakfast foods. However, I am going try the alternate breakfast ideas some of you all suggested when I feel a break from smoothie town is necessary.  Thanks for your input lovelies!!

Green Ginger Pear Smoothie

1/2 pear

1/2 banana

1 tsp chlorella

1 tbsp hemp protein

1 tbsp vanilla rice protein

1 tsp maca

2 drops of doTERRA ginger oil

one handful of ice

1 cup of juice (I used TJs green juice)

Blend together and thank the smoothie gods for an easy nutritious breakfast!

One thought on “Green Ginger Pear Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Ginger Pear Hemp Granola | veganfamilia

Leave a Reply

