Too lazy to chew


Today is an off day. Getting to the gym at 9:45 {at night} is no longer a good idea. Home by 11:00, I was all wired up. Lennox usually wakes for a feeding at midnight – and last night was one of those nights where he just doesn’t wanna go back to sleep. Needless to say I wasn’t tucked in myself until after 2:00 and he was ready for another feeding by 4:00. The older I get the more I realize the importance of sleep. No more late night workouts for this gal. I would have been better off skipping a workout.

So, it’s lunchtime and I feel too lazy to chew. Here’s my lunchtime smoothie.

Spinach Basil Lemongrass Smoothie

2 cups spinach
2 handfuls frozen peaches {time to go shopping}
4 drops doTERRA Lemongrass oil
2 drops doTERRA basil oil
1 1/2 cups apple juice {just a guess}

Whizz in blender. Pray for burst of energy!

Leave a Reply

