Help…I’m addicted to kale chips..


Image

Well I guess it could be worse.  Being addicted to kale chips isn’t all that bad.  I can’t seem to keep a batch longer than 20 minutes.  Doh!  That’s using all the will power I’ve got.  I can’t eat them around Lennox either, like mother like son…he starts whining and reaching for them the second I put one in my mouth.  I baked two cookie trays full today thinking I would bring them to my family dinner tonight.  Oops!

There are loads of recipes out there for kale chips but here is what I did:

Kale Chips:

1/2 bunch of kale thoroughly washed

olive oil

sea salt

doTERRA lemon oil

cayenne pepper

Directions:

Tear kale into chip sized pieces, discarding the center stock.  Toss in olive oil and a few drops of doTERRA lemon oil.  Arrange on cookie tray lined with parchment paper.  Sprinkle with sea salt and cayenne.

Bake at 250 for for about an hour or until nice and crispy.

Hide from your kids so you can have them all to yourself.  Enjoy!

xoxo,

Crystal

2 thoughts on “Help…I’m addicted to kale chips..

  1. You’re killing me! I just made these for the first time last week and when I smelled something yummy I couldn’t figure out what it was – then I realized it was my kale chips in the oven! They are soo good and easy to make. Love this post:)

    • Sooo good aren’t they. I swear the girl at the health food stores thinks I’m looney…I went in three days in a row to get kale…they were out each time and I was nearly brought to tears when she broke the news. Now, I’ve learn to stock up on Tuesday’s when the shipment arrives.

Leave a Reply

